25 Cent Trader

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.9/5. From 59 votes.
Please wait...
2.7
Rating from 219 votes
If you’ve subscribed to 25 Cent Trader, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 72 votes
Rating: 2.6/5. From 72 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 15 Votes
  • 4 Stars 9 Votes
  • 3 Stars 8 Votes
  • 2 Stars 14 Votes
  • 1 Stars 26 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 42 votes
Rating: 3.0/5. From 42 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 12 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 12 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 11 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 46 votes
Rating: 2.3/5. From 46 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 10 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 4 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 25 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 59 votes
Rating: 2.9/5. From 59 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 13 Votes
  • 4 Stars 8 Votes
  • 3 Stars 12 Votes
  • 2 Stars 10 Votes
  • 1 Stars 16 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

88 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Paul K
Paul K
1 year ago

With my trading web page open, I wait for the trading email to arrive. As soon as I open it, I am entering the order. I enter at the price the option is at. Forget about their suggested price to trade at. It is never that low. Say the price is at .38, I place my order at .39. That gets a fill. I will then place a close trailing stop and hopefully make a .5 profit. Occasionally the profit is bigger but be satisfied with less. So you need to trade about $1,000 worth to make it worth your time. That is the reality of the system. Would I recommend you buy this subscription service? No. If you want to make a good return on options the best services in my opinion are by Tom Gentile and Zach Scheidt. Zach is good but I have yet to see anyone who can beat Tom Gentile. I subscribe to both and would recommend them. With Zach it’s a place the trade and walk away. With Tom, I am taking his trades from 9 to 12. There is no perfect system but if I could only use one of the many Gurus I have subscribed to over the years, Tom Gentile would be it.

Jack Maverick
Jack Maverick
9 months ago
Reply to  Paul K

Thanks for the thorough review, Paul. I’ve heard more good than bad about Nomi, but I’m just a very small-time investor and can’t even come close to affording her service – I could probably trade the $1,000 you suggest, but I wouldn’t have a thousand left if I subscribed to her. I kind of get a kick out of all the Paradigm Press offers that SAY they’re perfect for the little guy – but have subscription prices that no little guy can afford. Wish you the best with it though. 🙂

Add a Topic
8093
about2flip
about2flip
1 year ago

Nomi Prins 25cent Trader Service. I saw a video of her talking about it, and I wanted to know is the service worth $3K per year? What is it that she is doing? Is it derivative trading or options? Thanks for your response?

Bruce
Bruce
1 year ago

In 4 tries, I have yet to get an order placed that hasn’t far exceeded her buy price. These orders were placed within 30 seconds of receiving the email. I only subscribed for 3 months at $850. I have already written this off.

Manu
Manu
10 months ago
Reply to  Bruce

Bruce: Did this program worked for you for the initial trades at least. I am was thinking about signing up and hesitating as I am not sure it works.

marvinzilenga
marvinzilenga
1 year ago

Agora is one very big sales bombardment. Lots of good research but in the end It’s about SELLING.

👍 59
CuriousLady
CuriousLady
11 months ago
Reply to  marvinzilenga

I agree that it is a big sales bombardment, but for someone like me who is a complete novice trader, I could really use the research/advice. I’ve worked in sales for about 7 years, so the selling aspect doesn’t bother me so much as it probably does other people.

CuriousLady
CuriousLady
11 months ago

I’m a complete novice to trading, so my knowledge is very little at this point. But my question is: do you really need $2500 to open up an account and start trading? I have seen so many online brokerages which state that it is free to open an account, and many of those same brokerages state that they have no minimum balance requirements. Am I missing something? Nomi says in her sales video that most brokerages require $2500 to open an account. I contacted ETrade, and the representative I chatted with said that it depends on what type of options you are trading as to whether or not you need a minimum balance. Since I don’t have enough information, I’m hesitant to even move forward with this. If I could start trading tomorrow with $100-$500 I would start right away. But if it involves starting off with a minimum of $2500 and maintaining that balance, that’s a whole other story.

Add a Topic
8093
mobileHman
mobileHman
11 months ago
Reply to  CuriousLady

In order to “sell to open” in an options trading account, you would need a margin account which has a minimum account balance per the SEC. To “buy to open” there is no min balance except to have enough to pay for your purchase.

Add a Topic
8093
CuriousLady
CuriousLady
11 months ago
Reply to  mobileHman

Thank you. I appreciate that explanation. Since that’s the case, it looks like I may not be able to participate in some (or maybe all) of these trades unless I have a margin account. Right now I only have a regular account.

mia
mia
5 months ago
Reply to  CuriousLady

CuriousLady, I’m just seeing the two Nomi Prins threads you posted in and I know it was several months ago, so I wanted to know if you are still looking for recommendations for a novice trader. If you are, I could share some of my own experiences, having shelled out way too much money myself on a bunch of these services in the last several months.

CuriousLady
CuriousLady
11 months ago

One more question: for those of you who have been using this service: is it realistic to believe that I can start off trading with just $100-$300 once per week and expect realistic profits? Again, I’m a complete novice, which is why a subscription service is appealing to me. However, there is no one to answer these basic questions for a novice like myself, which is sad, because I think everyone should be able to have their basic questions answered before they plop down $850 to $3,000 of non-refundable money (there is no money back guarantee anymore as stated in earlier posts). Thanks, all!

Add a Topic
8093
Dave R
11 months ago
Reply to  CuriousLady

If you’re spending 3k a year on a subscription, I wouldnt attempt trading this strategy with anything less than 50 to 100k.

👍 96
CuriousLady
CuriousLady