Absolute Profits

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.0/5. From 25 votes.
Please wait...
1.8
Rating from 94 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Absolute Profits, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 25 votes
Rating: 1.7/5. From 25 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 19 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 22 votes
Rating: 2.1/5. From 22 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 10 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 22 votes
Rating: 1.5/5. From 22 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 16 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 25 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 25 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 4 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 12 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

40 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
flyinkel
5 years ago

Buy when he says and lose 50%. He picks the downtrodden ON THE WAY DOWN. He doesn’t pick the bottom, ever. This is absolutely the worst newsletter I have ever had, I think he is here to teach us how to lose money. Wish I had my money back, all of it..the subscription the $$$ wasted on absolute dogs. He is educational, but what he is teaching are money losing strategies so far. The section of my portfolio dedicated to his recs is grossly, and I do mean grossly, underwater. Some examples ECA -57.8% RIG -47.78%, so far 1 has made a profit, every other one I sold at a loss. This is a really nice guy that needs to find another line of work…maybe in the motorcycle business he loves to chat about.

👍 19
flyinkel
4 years ago

Should be called Absolute LOSS, geez! Asof FEB 2nd 2016
RIG -77%
ECA -74.69%
TAN -40.19%
Out of 12 stocks invested, 11 are negative and many significantly so. His one stock on the + side is only up 1.86%. This guy should be used as a contrarian indicator only…do the opposite of what he says and reap the rewards.

Add a Topic
5971
👍 19
soutpaw
soutpaw
4 years ago
Reply to  flyinkel

Agreed, I cancelled his subscription after losing 68% of my investment using his advice (only took me 28 months!).

His picks are VERY speculative. In fact two of his picks filed Chapter 11 and Chapter 7. Lost all investment on those.

He might be a nice guy but his picks are seriously terrible.

👍 3
Frank Perri
Frank Perri
2 years ago
Reply to  soutpaw

I cancelled after 1 year, did not lose to much cause I got out of the trades quickly, but, Bill spetrino is a different animal all together. Now this guy and his dividend machine news letter have done me really well. Also sold by news max, Bill is the real deal.

Add a Topic
2478
Add a Topic
2479
tstang
4 years ago

I too cancelled my subscription. The picks he had us hold on to have lost at least 70% of their value while the ones he said to sell have actually made money. Worst money I have ever spent.

jrjoe1
jrjoe1
3 years ago

He does not use a Stop Loss at all? It is pretty cheap to get back in a position when it warrants.

Add a Topic
3229
Palindrome
Palindrome
3 years ago

This service officially discontinued by Newsmax as of the last video update at end of April 2017. It says: “Sean is leaving to pursue other opportunities…”. No follow-up or wind down for invested subscribers. Poorly handled, disappointing and final financial results, at this point, lacklustre at best: 11 holdings; 7 with current positions ranging from -29.4% to -73.6% (includes reinvested dividends. Ouch!

It is looking like his other newsletter with Newsmax, Ultimate Wealth Report, is likely slated to go the same way – e-mails were sent out May 4, 2017 to UWR subscribers telling us there’s a great offer coming in 3 weeks (throwing a bone to all those subscribers left stranded by Sean’s departure). Not good – this was a “hold your hand” service with direct buy/sell instructions and price points. I doubt the majority of his subscribers will be able to exit their positions without financial loss. Currently UWR has 19 holdings recommended and positions for 18 of them are negative: -4.5% to -73.5% including reinvested dividends!

Add a Topic
1865
Add a Topic
152
Add a Topic
1865
novacane
novacane
3 years ago
Reply to  Palindrome

I too believe it was handled very poorly, but i must say overall i am in the good on the picks he has provided me. I didn’t get into every stock he suggest and I’m UP!

Add a Topic
5971
rockinchair
rockinchair
3 years ago

I subscribed to Absolute Profits for 2 years, but didn’t continue as a number of recommendations (RIG, DB, ECA) tanked badly. I was completely new to self-investing and wanted/needed advice. Sean’s technical analysis helped me learn about a subject I knew nothing about, but the $ lost were not insignificant.

Add a Topic
3879
👍 12
Dave
Dave
2 years ago

Sean Hyman doesn’t know what the hell he is talking about. Absolute Profits was a disaster and his advice caused significant losses. If God is on his side, it wasn’t apparent to me.

Add a Topic
1720
Add a Topic
3879
John B.
John B.
1 year ago

Sean is a rip-off artist and should stay out of the business of attempting to sucker people into paying for his crappy stock picks!

Mike Medley
Mike Medley
1 year ago

Can’t believe that he claimed to invest according to Biblical principles. I lost more money than I want to admit and I’m still holding on to 4 or 5 stocks, praying for a miracle. It seems that almost every stock he recommended took a sudden downturn and hasn’t recovered. One stock went bankrupt. He kept bragging about how the same investments he is is writing about he has for his father’s retirement account. I have to question now if he even has a father living today. If so, he must be broke. I was a naive, stupid, and new to investing and believed his pitch about following God’s principles. So sad, but shame on me for continuing to follow him longer than I should have. His writing is quite believable. But my dog could pick better stocks!

Add a Topic
1209
bc2019
bc2019
1 year ago
Reply to  Mike Medley

Did you subscribe to The Logical Investor ?